Craft

  • Cours,  Craft,  Plantes & Arbres

    Joie des choses simples

    « Une chose de beauté est une joie pour toujours: sa beauté augmente; il ne passera jamais dans le néant. » John Keats Aujourd'hui était pas extraordinaire en aucune façon, Je me suis réveillé au mouvement de Fiona se tortillant à mon tour pour notre cuillère rituel quotidien. Je sais cela’s juste une chose simple, mais je chéris même hâte de, il’s une des plus grandes joies de ma vie, une étreinte simple, rempli d'amour pour l'autre. Ensuite nous nous sommes levés pour nourrir les animaux, Fiona mis foin et la paille vers le bas pour les vaches et je nourris les poulets et recueilli leurs œufs. I noticed the wonderful scene left by last

  • Craft,  Up-vélo

    Upcycling Old bocaux

    Up-vélo est une partie importante et précieuse de la permaculture, mais pas celui qui est facile à faire pour tout le monde et est rarement fait à un niveau plus élevé que les biens achetés. Cette année, nous avons atteint le point où notre système alimentaire permaculture est la production de plus grandes quantités de produits avec des entrées considérablement réduites au début du jour de la croissance de notre propre nourriture. Cela nous a causé quelques problèmes avec le stockage de la dernière chose que nous voulons faire est d'augmenter notre consommation d'énergie pour stocker de la nourriture en achetant un autre congélateur. Fiona ma femme a toujours utilisé la chaleur résiduelle de notre cuisinière Rayburn au feu de bois à la bouteille alimentaire. Once our evening meal

  • Craft,  Up-vélo

    Up-Cycle et Re-Use

    Alors que je suis impliqué dans le travail d'artisanat pour plus de vingt-cinq ans maintenant la plupart de qui a impliqué de prendre la matière première de bois et de faire de nouveaux éléments. Au cours des dix dernières années ou plus de notre voyage en permaculture à la simplicité volontaire, nous avons eu moins d'argent à la fois et qui nous a fait plus créatif. Nous avons également appris à apprécier les anciennes machines manuelles qui sont souvent plus efficace et certainement plus belle. Voici une photo de notre séparateur de lait dans l'utilisation par Erin, lait écrémé se déverse dans la bouteille et de la crème pour la cruche. This is permanently set up in our cellar so

  • Craft

    Journée à la forge

    Mon premier jour seul dans la nouvelle forge avec le nouvel équipement et des outils, alors j'ai pensé que je voudrais essayer de faire quelque chose que je’ne l'avez jamais fait avant. Inspiré par un couple de récents achats d'une foire locale nous assistons chaque année, il’s vraiment une fête de la moisson avec des démonstrations de métiers de l'artisanat. Fiona et moi avons acheté un couteau forgé à la main et un couple de crochets pour notre chambre à coucher. Ces deux articles ont été réalisés en acier doux, donc je vais les reproduire avec de l'acier doux trop. I have a leftover piece 25mm by 5mm flat bar to make the knife and purchased a couple of meters of 8mm round bars to make

  • Bâtiment,  Craft

    Greenwood et Forge

    La première semaine de notre deuxième cours de construction est une introduction au travail du bois vert et la forge de base, deux d'entre eux sont ma passion personnelle pour la création de deux métiers de l'artisanat beaux et fonctionnels. La semaine commence avec la construction drawhorse’s to used later in the week and during the natural building course. Dessus de leur travail sur les jambes pour leur propre drawhorse tout en utilisant mon ancien drawhorse à tenir avec. Ils ont besoin de faire des goupilles cylindriques pour la pince à pivoter sur, un travail sur un tour à perche rend la tâche plus simple. D'abord une rapide démonstration du maître. Voici Nadine essaie de profiter le défi. Everyone

  • Bâtiment,  Craft

    Deuxième Forge

    Cette semaine, nous avons reçu une nouvelle forge, les réservations de cours du bâtiment sont allés bien avec dix personnes déjà réservé et payé son évident qu'une seule forge ne permettra pas pour tout le monde pour obtenir suffisamment de temps à la forge pour compléter leur drawknife. J'ai cherché longuement pour une part appropriée coudés forge et trouvé une forge à pédale de qualité de construction très élevé qui coud plus que suffisant pour les tâches que nous devons atteindre à la fois pour les cours et nos propres besoins à la ferme et mon atelier. I purchased the forge from Germany through this web site www.oezwerk.de I received great service and a quick delivery of

  • Bâtiment,  Craft

    Nouvelle Forge

    Nouveau? J'ai réuni les trois principaux outils que vous pouvez voir ici au cours des quatre dernières années et ils sont tous pré possédé et bien utilisé, mais ils sont de nouveau à moi. Le foyer est une marque française avec un coudé manuellement soufflerie, Je’m son dit un foyer maréchaux-ferrants, cela est venu mon chemin pour libre, il a été utilisé dans un atelier de voisins. L'enclume j'ai acheté sur un site internet de nationalité française pour des annonces classées, elle provenait d'une ferme sur 10 kilomètres de distance. Le bloc de sertissage J'ai récemment acheté d'Ebay au Royaume-Uni et l'avait rachetée par un courrier. Ceux-ci et des outils à main I’ve purchased

  • Craft,  Pays,  Non classé

    poèmes de chauffage

    Beachwood fires are bright and clear If the logs are kept a year, Châtaigne’s seulement bon qu'ils disent, Si pour la tis de journaux mis loin. Faire un feu de sureau, Décès dans votre maison sera; Mais cendres nouveau ou vieux cendres, Is fit for a queen with crown of gold Birch and fir logs burn too fast Blaze up bright and do not last, it is by the Irish said Hawthorn bakes the sweetest bread. Orme brûle comme cimetière moule, E’en the very flames are cold But ash green or ash brown Is fit for a queen with golden crown Poplar gives a bitter smoke, Fills

  • Craft,  Alimentation,  Pays

    PRIÈRE DES BOIS

    I am the heat of your hearth on the cold winter nights, the friendly shade screening you from the summer sun, et mes fruits sont rafraîchissantes, étancher votre soif que vous voyagez sur. Je suis le faisceau qui détient votre maison, le conseil de votre table, le lit sur lequel vous vous trouvez, et le bois qui construit votre bateau. Je suis le manche de votre houe, la porte de votre ferme, le bois de ton berceau, et la coque de votre cercueil. I am the bread of kindness and the flower of beauty. Vous qui passer par, écouter ma prière: Me nuire PAS. (auteur inconnu)

  • Animaux,  Craft,  Alimentation,  Pays

    Succès dans les moments difficiles

      2012 c'est notre huitième année de l'agriculture à petite échelle en France et a vu nous passer de la dépendance sur le revenu à la sécurité financière et l'indépendance. En regardant en arrière au cours des huit dernières années de nos erreurs et de nos réussites en arriver à ce point démontre l'intérêt d'une approche intégrée. Quand nous sommes arrivés en France, nous avions une seule idée de nous fournir des revenus; celle de la chapelure et la vente de porcs qualité organique de porc libre de gamme haute et produits de porc. Cela a bien fonctionné pendant trois ans mais dans notre quatrième année 2008 a poor global grain harvest sent the price of grain skyward almost doubling the price from our local

    Commentaires fermés sur Succès dans les moments difficiles

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/ecocampi/public_html/permacultureeden.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5275

Craft

  • Courses,  Craft,  Plants & Trees

    Joy of Simple Things

    “A thing of beauty is a joy forever: its loveliness increases; it will never pass into nothingness.” John Keats Today was not extraordinary in any way, I woke to the movement of Fiona wriggling herself in to my lap for our ritual daily spoon. I know it’s just a simple thing but one I cherish even look forward to, it’s one of the greatest joys of my life, a simple embrace filled with love for each other. Then we rose to feed the animals, Fiona put hay and straw down for the cows and I fed the chickens and collected their eggs. I noticed the wonderful scene left by last…

  • Craft,  Up-Cycling

    Upcycling Old Preserving Jars

    Up-cycling is an important and valuable part of permaculture but not one that is easy to do for everyone and is seldom done to a higher standard than purchased goods. This year we have reached the point at which our permaculture food system is producing higher amounts of produce with considerably reduced inputs to the early day of growing our own food. This has caused us some issues with storage the last thing we want to do is raise our energy consumption to store food by buying another freezer. Fiona my wife has always used the residual heat from our wood-fired Rayburn cooker to bottle food. Once our evening meal…

  • Craft,  Up-Cycling

    Up-Cycle and Re-Use

    While I have been involved in craft work for over twenty-five years now most of that has involved taking the raw material of wood and making new items. Over the last ten years or so of our permaculture journey in to self-imposed simplicity we have had less money at times and that has made us more creative. We have also come to value older hand-operated machines which are often more efficient and certainly more beautiful. Below is a picture of our milk separator in use by Erin, skimmed milk is pouring in to the bottle and cream in to the jug. This is permanently set up in our cellar so…

  • Craft

    Day at the forge

    My first day alone in the new forge with the new equipment and tools, so I thought I would try to make something I’ve never made before. Inspired by a couple of recent purchases from a local fair we attend each year, it’s really a harvest festival with demonstrations of hand crafts. Fiona and I purchased a hand forged knife and a couple of hooks for our bedroom. Both these items were made with mild steel, so I will replicate them with mild steel too. I have a leftover piece  25mm by 5mm flat bar to make the knife and purchased a couple of meters of 8mm round bars to make…

  • Building,  Craft

    Greenwood and Blacksmithing

    The first week of our second building course is an introduction to green woodworking and basic blacksmithing, both of these are my own personal passion for creating both beautiful and functional hand crafts. The week starts out with building  drawhorse’s to used later in the week and during the natural building course. Above their working on the legs for their own drawhorse while using my old drawhorse to hold with. They need to make some cylindrical pins for the clamp to pivot on, some work on a pole lathe makes this a simpler task. First a quick demonstration from the master. Here is Nadine trying to enjoy the challenge. Everyone…

  • Building,  Craft

    Second Forge

    This week we received a new forge, the building course bookings have gone so well with ten people already booked and paid up its obvious that a single forge will not allow for everyone to get adequate time at the forge to complete their drawknife. I searched extensively for an appropriate hand cranked forge and found a treadle forge of very high build quality which seams more than adequate for the tasks we need to achieve both for the courses and our own needs on the farm and my workshop. I purchased the forge from Germany through this web site www.oezwerk.de I received great service and a quick delivery of…

  • Building,  Craft

    New Forge

    New? I have collected the three main tools you can see here over the last four years and they are all pre owned and well used but they are new to me. The hearth is a French make with a manually cranked blower, I’m told its a farriers hearth, this came my way for free it was unused in a neighbours workshop. The anvil I purchased through a national French website for for classified adverts, it came from a farm about 10 kilometres away. The swage block I recently purchased from Ebay in the UK and had it bought over by a courier. These and some hand tools I’ve purchased…

  • Craft,  Land,  Uncategorized

    Firewood poems

    Beachwood fires are bright and clear If the logs are kept a year, Chestnut’s only good they say, If for logs ’tis laid away. Make a fire of Elder tree, Death within your house will be; But ash new or ash old, Is fit for a queen with crown of gold   Birch and fir logs burn too fast Blaze up bright and do not last, it is by the Irish said Hawthorn bakes the sweetest bread. Elm wood burns like churchyard mould, E’en the very flames are cold But ash green or ash brown Is fit for a queen with golden crown   Poplar gives a bitter smoke, Fills…

  • Craft,  Food,  Land

    PRAYER OF THE WOODS

    I am the heat of your hearth on the cold winter nights, the friendly shade screening you from the summer sun, and my fruits are refreshing, quenching your thirst as you journey on. I am the beam that holds your house, the board of your table, the bed on which you lie, and the timber that builds your boat. I am the handle of your hoe, the door of your homestead, the wood of your cradle, and the shell of your coffin. I am the bread of kindness and the flower of beauty. Ye who pass by, listen to my prayer: HARM ME NOT. (author unknown)

  • Animals,  Craft,  Food,  Land

    Success in tough times

      2012 is our eighth year of small scale farming in France and has seen us move from income dependence to financial security and independence. Looking back over the last eight years at our mistakes and our successes in getting to this point demonstrates the value of an integrated approach. When we arrived in France we had a single idea to provide us with income; that of breading pigs and selling high quality organic free range pork and pork products. This worked well for three years but in our fourth year 2008 a poor global grain harvest sent the price of grain skyward almost doubling the price from our local…


Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/ecocampi/public_html/permacultureeden.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5279