Seeds

  • Pflanzen & Bäume,  Seeds

    Tomaten

    Die Tomate ist die essbare, oft rote Beere artigen Früchten der Familie der Nacht (Solanum lycopersicum). Die Tomate ist auf vielfältige Weise konsumiert, einschließlich rohem, als Zutat in vielen Gerichten, Saucen, Salate, und Getränke. Es gibt keine solche Sache wie zu viele Tomaten es einfach nicht möglich, zu viele wachsen,neigen wir dazu, zu wachsen 60 oder mehr Pflanzen und beginnen mit mehr als hundert Setzlinge. Wir in der Regel der eigenen Samen zu retten einige aber auch in einigen neuen Sorten zu kaufen von Jahr zu Jahr oder Geschenke annehmen von unseren Nachbarn und Besucher. While its possible to buy them year round in supermarkets when you decide to eat seasonally

  • Pflanzen & Bäume,  Seeds

    Potimarron

    Quetschen ‚Potimarron‘ (Cucurbita maxima, Hubbard Squash) (Winter) Ein berühmter Französisch Erbstück, der Name leitet sich von potiron Potimarron (Kürbis) und marron (Kastanie). Potimarron ist eines der besten Zum Backen und Braten, Früchte erreichen 1.25-1.75 Kilo (3-4lbs) Gewicht mit einem aromatischen Kastanienartigen Geschmack. Groß für Lager ernten wir von Ende August bis sofort verbrauchen. Die Haupternte ist für uns im Oktober dafür, dass seine vor dem ersten Frost, wir dann speichern sie in unserem Keller auf Regalen oder alte Paletten. Wir können immer noch verbrauchen sie in gutem Zustand im Februar des folgenden Jahres. Kulinarische Note: Die Blüten sind essbar. Blütezeit: Juni, Juli, August Sowing Months:…

  • Pflanzen & Bäume,  Seeds

    Spinat

    Spinat (Spinacia oleracea) ist eine essbare blühende Pflanze in der Familie Amaranthaceae stammt aus Zentral-und Westasien. Es ist eine einjährige Pflanze (selten zweijährig), was wächst bis zu 30 cm groß. Spinat kann über den Winter in gemäßigten Gebieten überleben. Ours überlebt, aber nur, wenn wir sie zu verpflanzen, um die Poly-Tunnel oder im Gewächshaus. Aussaat Monate: März, April, Mai, Juni, July Position: Sonne oder Halbschatten, dappled shade We also have to be very careful in the summer to keep it well watered or it will go to seed because of this we also grow another variety. Perpetual Spinach (Beta vulgaris) Hardy Biennial so not truly perpetual but it does

  • Pflanzen & Bäume,  Seeds

    Aubergine

    Aubergine (Solanum melongena) ist eine Art der Nachtschatten für ihre essbare Frucht gewachsen. Aubergine“ ist der gemeinsame Name in der nordamerikanischen und australischen Englisch, aber British English Verwendungen „Aubergine“ ebenso wie die Französisch. Andere gebräuchliche Namen sind melongene, Garten Ei oder guinea squash. Die Frucht ist weit verbreitet in der Küche verwendet. As a member of the genus Solanum, sie ist sowohl mit der Tomate und der Kartoffel bezogenen. Es wurde ursprünglich von den wilden Nachtschattenarten domestiziert. Wie Sie säen: In Topf unter dem Deckel, nutzen wir unsere Treibhaus von Februar bis alle Frosttender säen. Transplant in voller Sonne, sobald die letzten Frost aufgetreten. We use our poly-tunnel for

  • Pflanzen & Bäume,  Seeds

    Saubohnen

    Ein Gärtner‘ Favorit. Broad gewesen ‚Aquadulce Claudia‘ ist das beste Ackerbohne zur Herbstaussaat, überwinternde Pflanzen auf dem Grundstück außerhalb, für eine frühe Ernte im nächsten Frühjahr. Slender Schoten von 23cm (9″) lang, sind voll von saftigen weißen ausgesät schmackhafte Bohnen. Höhe: 100cm (39″). Verbreitung: 45cm (18″). Wie Sie säen: Direkter Sau Saubohne Samen unter Glocken im Februar, oder ohne Schutz von März bis April. Für besonders frühen Kulturen einige Sorten von Bohnen kann auch im Freien unter Glocken vom frühen Herbst bis zum späten Winter gesät werden. Wachsen Bohnen in voller Sonne auf fruchtbaren, gut gedüngten Boden mit Schutz vor starken Winden. Plant broad beans in double rows

  • Pflanzen & Bäume,  Seeds

    Portulak

    Portulak(Portulak, auch als Fuchsschwanz bekannt, wenig Bärenklau, red root, Pursley, und Moosrose) ist eine jährliche sukkulente in der Familie Portulacaceae, was möglicherweise zu erreichen 40 Zentimeter (16 in) Höhe. Approximately forty varieties are currently cultivated It has smooth, rötlich, meist Prostata Stängel und ständige Blätter am Stiel Gelenke und Enden gruppierten. Die gelben Blüten haben fünf regulären und Ersatzteile sind bis zu 6 Graph (0.24 in) breit. Je nach Niederschlagsmenge, die Blumen im Laufe des Jahres erscheinen zu jeder Zeit. Die Blüten öffnen einzeln in der Mitte des Blattes Cluster nur für ein paar Stunden an sonnigen Vormittagen. Die Samen werden in einem winzigen pod gebildet, which opens when the seeds are


Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/ecocampi/public_html/permacultureeden.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5279

Seeds

  • Plants & Trees,  Seeds

    Tomatoes

    The tomato is the edible, often red berry-type fruit of the nightshade family (Solanum lycopersicum). The tomato is consumed in diverse ways, including raw, as an ingredient in many dishes, sauces, salads, and drinks. There is no such thing as too many tomatoes it is just not possible to grow too many,we tend to grow 60 or more plants and start with more than a hundred seedlings. We usually save some of our own seed but also buy in some new varieties from year to year or accept gifts from our neighbours and visitors. While its possible to buy them year round in supermarkets when you decide to eat seasonally…

  • Plants & Trees,  Seeds

    Potimarron

    Squash ‘Potimarron’ (Cucurbita maxima, Hubbard Squash) (Winter) A famous French heirloom, the name Potimarron derives from potiron (pumpkin) and marron (chestnut). Potimarron is one of the very best for baking and roasting, fruits reach 1.25-1.75 kilos (3-4lbs) in weight with an aromatic chestnut like taste. Great for storage we harvest from late august to consume immediately. The main harvest for us is in October making sure its before the first frost, we then store them in our cellar on shelves or old pallets. We can still consuming them in good condition in February of the following year. Culinary note: The flowers are edible. Flowering Period: June, July, August Sowing Months:…

  • Plants & Trees,  Seeds

    Spinach

    Spinach (Spinacia oleracea) is an edible flowering plant in the family Amaranthaceae native to central and western Asia. It is an annual plant (rarely biennial), which grows up to 30 cm tall. Spinach may survive over winter in temperate regions. Ours does survive but only if we transplant it in to the poly-tunnel or the greenhouse. Sowing Months: March, April, May, June, July Position: sun or semi shade, dappled shade We also have to be very careful in the summer to keep it well watered or it will go to seed because of this we also grow another variety. Perpetual Spinach  (Beta vulgaris) Hardy Biennial so not truly perpetual but it does…

  • Plants & Trees,  Seeds

    Aubergine

    Aubergine (Solanum melongena) is a species of nightshade grown for its edible fruit. Eggplant” is the common name in North American and Australian English but British English uses “aubergine” as do the French. Other common names are melongene, garden egg or guinea squash. The fruit is widely used in cooking. As a member of the genus Solanum, it is related to both the tomato and the potato. It was originally domesticated from the wild nightshade species. How to sow: In pot under cover, we use our greenhouse from February to sow all frost tender seeds. Transplant into full sun once the last frost has occurred. We use our poly-tunnel for…

  • Plants & Trees,  Seeds

    Broad Beans

    A gardeners’ favourite. Broad been ‘Aquadulce Claudia’ is the best broad bean for autumn sowing, overwintering plants on the plot outside, for an early harvest the following spring. Slender pods of 23cm (9″) long, are full of succulent white seeded flavoursome beans. Height: 100cm (39″). Spread: 45cm (18″). How to sow: Direct sow broad bean seed under cloches in February, or without protection from March to April. For particularly early crops some varieties of broad beans may also be sown outdoors under cloches from early autumn to late winter. Grow beans in full sun on rich fertile, well-manured soil with protection from strong winds. Plant broad beans in double rows…

  • Plants & Trees,  Seeds

    Purslane

    Portulaca oleracea(common purslane, also known as pigweed, little hogweed, red root, pursley, and moss rose) is an annual succulent in the family Portulacaceae, which may reach 40 centimetres (16 in) in height. Approximately forty varieties are currently  cultivated It has smooth, reddish, mostly prostrate stems and alternate leaves clustered at stem joints and ends. The yellow flowers have five regular parts and are up to 6 millimetres (0.24 in) wide. Depending upon rainfall, the flowers appear at any-time during the year. The flowers open singly at the centre of the leaf cluster for only a few hours on sunny mornings. Seeds are formed in a tiny pod, which opens when the seeds are…


Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/ecocampi/public_html/permacultureeden.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5275